Return to JK Dual Battery Kit
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3.8L Input January 26, 2019
Reviewer: Matthew Kepler from Denver, CO United States  
Definitely a great product!  It's well made and the youtube instructions were very good.  However, I drive the 3.8 and the recommended solution to the big, blocky connector was to put it UNDER the new battery tray, which is fine but is basically exposed above the shock mount.  This drove me crazy and I did not like the connector so exposed.  After a bit of wire management, I was able to squeeze it under the fuse box, therefore not leaving any major wires exposed.  I know its a tight space, but it would be great if Genesis could come up with a better solution... Still a great product and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply awesome September 9, 2018
Reviewer: Joe Davidson from San Diego, CA United States  
Amazing product. Install was straightforward with step by step directions and videos. Shane provided excellent service and it is one of my all time favorite mods for my jeep.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
OK Dual Battery Kit May 6, 2018
Reviewer: Kevin Mark from El Paso, TX United States  
Amazing product. Excellent videos. Install was straightforward. Issue that occurred, which was our error, Shane worked us through. He also answered all emails within an hour. Then followed up to make sure we were satisfied with the kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple install May 3, 2018
Reviewer: Gary Indrebo from Vacaville, CA United States  
Probably one of the easiest installs I have done on my 2014 JKU. I watched the install video, read the instructions and played the video again during the install. 2 hours total, and that included a trip to Auto Zone to buy a new air filter. The most challenging part was attaching the final positive battery connection.

Well done GENESIS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic! December 3, 2017
Reviewer: Mike L from INDIANAPOLIS, IN United States  
I purchased a complete Genesis dual battery kit, including the g-screen monitor for my 2015 JKU Rubicon fitted with a Rugged Ridge snorkel and was beyond impressed. Everything about the kit says "quality" - the design of the unit is genius, the build quality of the components is superior, and customer service was quick and responsive. Shane's installation video on Youtube made the install a great project that even a someone like me without a ton of mechanical experience can tackle solo with a little patience.
Installing the G-screen was also pretty straight forward, and the screen mounted cleanly in a Rugged Ridge A-pillar switch pod. All the switch slots were occupied on my switch pod, but I was still able to install the screen just above the top switch. There is just enough room between the upper bracket of the pod to fit the screen with just a little creative use of a Dremel.  
I would highly recommend this product to anyone considering a dual battery set up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best! November 21, 2017
Reviewer: Dan Tierman  
Just wanted to let you guys know how awesome the dual battery kit for my JK is. After installing many other products in my Jeep this by far is one of the best thought out on the market. The install couldn't have gone any smoother or easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Product Made in USA September 2, 2017
Reviewer: Marc MacLean from Calgary, AB Canada  
Installed my kit this afternoon. With 2 of us and the install video it took 2.5 hrs without a hitch. Thnx a bunch Genesis. Will be proud to put a Genesis Offroad sticker on my Jeep.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WOW. August 31, 2017
Reviewer: Kevin Belusa from Etobicoke, ON Canada  
I know literally nothing about electrical wiring and was very nervous to do it an electrical install after reading about all the nightmares other have had with home made solutions. Not only was Shane super helpful in making my initial purchase decision, answering what I’m sure were silly questions, not only was this kit fast (went in in 3 hours), not only were the instructions super clear (I never had one question during the installation), everything fit (THAT NEVER HAPPENS) and most importantly it got done without me catching fire! Thanks Shane!

But then something crazy happened. I had a question on how to wire my spod. I sent an email at 11:30 PM on a Wednesday  to the Genesis website expecting the typical no answer. I had a reply from Shane by 11:40. I couldn’t believe it…… And then he sent me pics the next day.

I cannot recommend this kit enough and this company. If you have the need like I did, don’t second guess it. Buy it!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic addition for the Jeep May 13, 2017
Reviewer: Doug from Freehold, NJ United States  
Thanks Genesis offroad for designing this addition to the Jeep. Quality made right here in the USA and a customer service dept thats hands down the best. Im running a lot of extra equipment in my JK and I don't worry anymore about draining the battery because I know all I have to do is hit the boost button and I'm on my way. Very easy to install with all the videos out there and made to exact specifications of the old equipment so its an easy swap out. Couldn't be happier ( unless i had a coupon code for the G screen. lol.) But I'm sure to add that in the near future. Thanks again Genesis for a great product that is a must for all Jeep owners.

Doug

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very pleased! February 17, 2017
Reviewer: Scott B. from CA  
I have been very pleased with your JK dual battery kit, and it has come in especially handy a couple of times when an electrical gremlin was draining my starting battery. Got that tracked down and fixed, but it has also been great to have the confidence to winch as needed without concern for draining the starting battery and stranding myself. Thanks again for your help and for a great product. I did not get the G Screen with my tray system but will probably be adding it in the near future.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items