Return to JK Dual Battery Kit
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great customer service September 12, 2019
Reviewer: David McNaughton from Assiniboia, SK Canada  
Just wanted to write a review to share my experience.  I ordered my kit 4 or 5 years ago.  At the time I tried ordering on line and because I am from Canada it wouldn't work so I had to call. I spoke to Shane and he was busy at a trade show but still took the time to help me. And recently I have been having issues charging my accessory battery.  Shane has been great to deal with in emails trying to help me diagnose the problem and even took the time to talk to me on the phone. Huge help and great customer service.  Above and beyond.  As for the kit itself it was easy to install.  I even did it while on crutches.  I love how secure everything is and how well put together the kit is. I really like the self boosting feature. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.  And have recommended it to others.  You have a great product and your customer service is absolutely fantastic.  Thankyou again for all your help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great experience August 26, 2019
Reviewer: Paul from California  
What a great experience from purchase through the installation. Your products were well packed and arrived quickly. The installation instructions on YouTube added to the printed ones. Installation went smooth and I was very impressed with the fit and finish of the battery tray and electronics. In use the dual batteries give me a safety when "out there" camping and wheeling solo. I wish you and your company all the success you deserve.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer Service/Product Review August 12, 2019
Reviewer: Jeff from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
The JK  Dual Battery Kit has been the absolute best piece of tech I have installed on my vehicle. From the inception, Shane has taken an unparalleled amount of attention to each and every question, has mitigated all potential hurdles, and provided me with hands down the best customer service I’ve ever received. The product has performed flawlessly and has given me the piece of mind I was looking for. I encourage anyone to look no further and put your faith in Shane and his products as they will not disappoint.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 3.8L Input January 26, 2019
Reviewer: Matthew Kepler from Denver, CO United States  
Definitely a great product!  It's well made and the youtube instructions were very good.  However, I drive the 3.8 and the recommended solution to the big, blocky connector was to put it UNDER the new battery tray, which is fine but is basically exposed above the shock mount.  This drove me crazy and I did not like the connector so exposed.  After a bit of wire management, I was able to squeeze it under the fuse box, therefore not leaving any major wires exposed.  I know its a tight space, but it would be great if Genesis could come up with a better solution... Still a great product and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simply awesome September 9, 2018
Reviewer: Joe Davidson from San Diego, CA United States  
Amazing product. Install was straightforward with step by step directions and videos. Shane provided excellent service and it is one of my all time favorite mods for my jeep.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 OK Dual Battery Kit May 6, 2018
Reviewer: Kevin Mark from El Paso, TX United States  
Amazing product. Excellent videos. Install was straightforward. Issue that occurred, which was our error, Shane worked us through. He also answered all emails within an hour. Then followed up to make sure we were satisfied with the kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simple install May 3, 2018
Reviewer: Gary Indrebo from Vacaville, CA United States  
Probably one of the easiest installs I have done on my 2014 JKU. I watched the install video, read the instructions and played the video again during the install. 2 hours total, and that included a trip to Auto Zone to buy a new air filter. The most challenging part was attaching the final positive battery connection.

Well done GENESIS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic! December 3, 2017
Reviewer: Mike L from INDIANAPOLIS, IN United States  
I purchased a complete Genesis dual battery kit, including the g-screen monitor for my 2015 JKU Rubicon fitted with a Rugged Ridge snorkel and was beyond impressed. Everything about the kit says "quality" - the design of the unit is genius, the build quality of the components is superior, and customer service was quick and responsive. Shane's installation video on Youtube made the install a great project that even a someone like me without a ton of mechanical experience can tackle solo with a little patience.
Installing the G-screen was also pretty straight forward, and the screen mounted cleanly in a Rugged Ridge A-pillar switch pod. All the switch slots were occupied on my switch pod, but I was still able to install the screen just above the top switch. There is just enough room between the upper bracket of the pod to fit the screen with just a little creative use of a Dremel.  
I would highly recommend this product to anyone considering a dual battery set up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The best! November 21, 2017
Reviewer: Dan Tierman  
Just wanted to let you guys know how awesome the dual battery kit for my JK is. After installing many other products in my Jeep this by far is one of the best thought out on the market. The install couldn't have gone any smoother or easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Product Made in USA September 2, 2017
Reviewer: Marc MacLean from Calgary, AB Canada  
Installed my kit this afternoon. With 2 of us and the install video it took 2.5 hrs without a hitch. Thnx a bunch Genesis. Will be proud to put a Genesis Offroad sticker on my Jeep.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items